top of page

Books Similar to Animal Farm

1

1984 by George Orwell

1

0

Synopsis of 1984 by George Orwell


A future where war never ends and everything you do is watched. That's the world of 1984. Britain, now called Airstrip One, is ruled by this super creepy guy called Big Brother and his totalitarian Party. They rewrite history, spy on everyone, and crush any sign of independent thought.


Winston Smith- the MC, works for the government, but secretly, he hates everything they stand for. He starts keeping a diary and falls for a woman named Julia. They think they've found a way to rebel against the Party, but it's a trap.


Winston gets caught and tortured. In the end, he breaks down and gives up everything he believes in.


Brief Review of 1984 by George Orwell


Orwell wrote 1984 right after Animal Farm when the world was still reeling from war, and this book is soaked in the horrors of tyranny and dehumanization. Winston Smith lives in a world where every move is watched, and the government uses propaganda and mind control to keep everyone in line. This book is a nightmare version of reality, where even love is impossible.


One thing that really sticks out in the book is this whole section about the Theory and Practice of Oligarchical Collectivism – heavy stuff. And the appendix on Newspeak is like a punch to the gut. But the worst part is the last third of the book, where Winston gets tortured and brainwashed; one of the most disturbing things I've ever read.


The world of "1984" does not seem so far-fetched. We've got politicians twisting words and eroding our privacy, and surveillance is everywhere. 


1984 is dark, depressing, and at times, hard to stomach. But it's a classic for a reason. It'll make you think, it'll make you question, and it might even make you a little paranoid.


Read  1984 by George Orwell Online Free

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
New Stories You May Like

Best Reincarnation Manhwa

Unlock a world of second chances, hidden powers, and epic destinies. This curated collection features the best reincarnation manhwa, where heroes rise from the ashes, love transcends lifetimes, and every choice shapes a new reality. Immerse yourself in thrilling adventures, heartwarming romances, and mind-bending mysteries as ordinary individuals become extraordinary legends.

Another World Princess Life- Zero Magic Edition

Framed, exiled, murdered. But fate wasn't done with her yet. Reborn as Princess Amelia, her life is once again under threat. Powerless in a world of magic, she'll need every ounce of her cunning and resilience to survive. And this time, she won't just escape her enemies—she'll make them pay.

4

bottom of page