top of page

Books Similar to Animal Farm

3

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

1

0

Synopsis of Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury


Guy Montag is a fireman, but instead of putting out fires, he starts them—his target-books, heartbreaking I know. Books are illegal in this world, and Montag's job is to torch any he finds, along with the houses hiding them. The gig is messed up, but Montag doesn't really question it. He goes home every day to his wife, Mildred, who's basically glued to the TV, and life goes on.


But then he meets this quirky young woman, Clarisse. She's different, curious about the world, and she starts talking to Montag about a time when people actually read books and thought for themselves. This gets Montag thinking. He starts wondering if there's more to life than burning books and watching TV. And that's where things get really interesting.


Brief Review of Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury


I get why bookworms love Fahrenheit 451 – it's a novel that gave us affirmation. It paints this future where books are outlawed, and the world's gone to hell in a handbasket.


The good guys read, the bad guys are glued to the TV. It's a simple, comforting story. And that's why we seem to overlook some of its flaws: the world-building is kinda shaky, the characters aren't super deep, and there are some inconsistencies here and there.


Don't even get me started on the sexism. The women are mostly portrayed as airheads. Except perhaps for Clarisse, who's basically a Manic Pixie Dream Girl. And you'd think in a book that's all about saving books, there'd be at least one female author mentioned. But nope, nada. It's like Bradbury thinks they can all burn.


So, should you read "Fahrenheit 451"? Yeah, go for it. It's not exactly a masterpiece of literature, more like a fable or a warning. And Bradbury does have some amazing lines in there. But just like a world without books, it can feel a bit flat and lifeless.


Read Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury Online Free

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
New Stories You May Like

Best Romance Manhwa

Get an insight on the best romance Manhwa with this curated collection. This guide features beloved titles that offers readers a perfect blend of stunning artwork and heart-fluttering narratives. Whether you're a seasoned manhwa enthusiast or new to the genre, this collection is your gateway to love stories that will leave you breathless.

21

Best Cultivation Manhwa

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of cultivation, where ordinary individuals rise to extraordinary heights through training, determination, and the mastery of mystical arts. This collection brings together the best cultivation manhwa that have defined the genre. We made sure to offer a diverse array of stories that will keep you enthralled.

14

bottom of page