top of page

Books Similar to Animal Farm

4

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

1

0

Synopsis of Lord of the Flies by William Golding


We have a bunch of kids alone on a deserted island after their plane crashes. No adults, no rules, just endless fun- one might think. But that's not quite how it goes down in Lord of the Flies.


At first, the boys are all excited about their newfound freedom. They try to set up their own little society, but things quickly fall apart. Fears start to creep in, and the darkness inside them starts to take over. Soon, the island becomes a nightmare of terror and violence.


This book has been called a lot of things- a parable, an allegory, even a vision of the apocalypse. But at its core, it's a story about the end of innocence and that there's an evil that lurks within us. It's a dark and disturbing read.



Brief Review of Lord of the Flies by William Golding


I know "Lord of the Flies" gets a lot of flak, and for good reasons. The language is old-fashioned, the violence is brutal, and the author himself was a bit of a questionable character. But here's why I think it still has a place in schools, even with all that baggage.


This book totally depicted teenagers accurately. First, teens are just like adults, only less experienced. They lie, cheat, fight, and try to control each other. But they're also capable of kindness, love, and teamwork.


The second is that teenagers aren't helpless without adults. Leave a group of teens alone for five minutes, and you'll witness the chaos that can erupt. You know Golding isn't exaggerating. I could totally see any group of kids turning into the characters in this book if they were stranded on a deserted island.


Reading this book with teenagers, while acknowledging their struggles and hormones, can open up some important conversations. It lets them talk about the dark side of adolescence, something they experience every day but often hide from us "naive" adults. It's a chance to acknowledge the pain they can inflict on each other when they think no one's watching.


Read Lord of the Flies by William Golding Online Free

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Kommentare konnten nicht geladen werden
Es gab ein technisches Problem. Verbinde dich erneut oder aktualisiere die Seite.
New Stories You May Like

Best Romance Manhwa

Get an insight on the best romance Manhwa with this curated collection. This guide features beloved titles that offers readers a perfect blend of stunning artwork and heart-fluttering narratives. Whether you're a seasoned manhwa enthusiast or new to the genre, this collection is your gateway to love stories that will leave you breathless.

21

Best Cultivation Manhwa

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of cultivation, where ordinary individuals rise to extraordinary heights through training, determination, and the mastery of mystical arts. This collection brings together the best cultivation manhwa that have defined the genre. We made sure to offer a diverse array of stories that will keep you enthralled.

14

bottom of page