top of page

Books Similar to Atomic Habits

2

Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As if Your Life Depends On It by Chris Voss

1

0

Description of Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As if Your Life Depends On It by Chris Voss


Ever wish you could negotiate like a pro, whether it's for a raise at work, haggling at a flea market, or even just settling disagreements with your family? Never Split the Difference might just be your secret weapon.


Written by a former FBI hostage negotiator, Chris Voss, this isn't your typical negotiation guide. This guy has dealt with bank robbers, gang leaders, and even terrorists, so he knows a thing or two about high-stakes situations. In this book, he shares the nine key principles he used to get people out alive and well.


And don't worry, you don't have to be facing down a criminal to use these tactics. Voss shows how they can be applied to any negotiation, giving you the tools to get what you want while building strong relationships. It's all about understanding the psychology behind negotiations and using that to your advantage.


So, if you're ready to level up your negotiation game, this book is definitely worth a read. It's packed with real-life stories and practical tips that you can start using right away. Who knows, it might just change the way you approach every conversation from now on.


A Brief Review of Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As if Your Life Depends On It by Chris Voss


So, I read Never Split the Difference, and I'll admit, it's an interesting read. But it's basically a manual on how to manipulate people to get what you want. No matter how the author tries to spin it, it all boils down to using others for your own benefit.


Honestly, I felt a bit icky reading it. It teaches you how to be a total jerk while pretending to be nice. Still, this book helped me see how manipulative and deceptive people can be, so I can avoid them.


I learned a lot about the signs of manipulation and deception, which is helpful in any conversation, but especially when negotiating. So, I get why big-shot businesspeople and negotiators would read this. If you're into that power/money-hungry thing, this book is for you. But if you're like me and just want to avoid getting played, it's still worth checking out.

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Impossibile caricare i commenti
Si è verificato un problema tecnico. Prova a riconnetterti o ad aggiornare la pagina.
New Stories You May Like

Best Reincarnation Manhwa

Unlock a world of second chances, hidden powers, and epic destinies. This curated collection features the best reincarnation manhwa, where heroes rise from the ashes, love transcends lifetimes, and every choice shapes a new reality. Immerse yourself in thrilling adventures, heartwarming romances, and mind-bending mysteries as ordinary individuals become extraordinary legends.

15

Another World Princess Life- Zero Magic Edition

Framed, exiled, murdered. But fate wasn't done with her yet. Reborn as Princess Amelia, her life is once again under threat. Powerless in a world of magic, she'll need every ounce of her cunning and resilience to survive. And this time, she won't just escape her enemies—she'll make them pay.

4

bottom of page