top of page

Books Similar to Atomic Habits

3

The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg

1

0

Description of The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg


Ever wonder why some people seem to effortlessly achieve their goals while others struggle? Or how companies like Starbucks and Procter & Gamble became such massive successes? The Power of Habit looks into the science behind these questions.


This book is full of fascinating stories, like how a young woman changed her brain by changing her habits, or how a tiny tweak in marketing turned Febreze from a flop into a billion-dollar product. It's packed with insights from neurologists, CEOs, Olympic athletes, and even civil-rights leaders, all showing how understanding and mastering habits can lead to extraordinary results.


The author, Charles Duhigg, is a whiz at explaining complex science in a way that's easy to understand. He shows how habits work in our brains and gives us practical tips for changing them, whether it's to exercise more, lose weight, be more productive, or even build a revolutionary company.


Habits aren't set in stone. We have the power to change them, and when we do, we can transform our lives, our communities, and even the world. 



Brief Review of The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg


The author really did their homework, referencing tons of academic studies, interviewing scientists and business leaders, and even looking at how companies use habits to their advantage. I'd heard some of the ideas in this book from YouTube videos, but reading it cover to cover was a real eye-opener.


One big takeaway for me was how powerful yet fragile habits are. They can form without us even realizing it. But we can also reshape them if we know how. Old habits don't just disappear. But by tweaking the triggers and rewards, we can change them for the better.


The book is divided into three parts: personal habits, habits in successful organizations, and societal habits. I loved learning how habits work on different levels, with real-life examples to back it up.


Now, don't expect a step-by-step guide on how to build habits. This book is more about the research and the details. But honestly, that's what makes it so fascinating. I learned a ton of new stuff, especially about how habits work in companies and societies.



Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Impossibile caricare i commenti
Si è verificato un problema tecnico. Prova a riconnetterti o ad aggiornare la pagina.
New Stories You May Like

Best Reincarnation Manhwa

Unlock a world of second chances, hidden powers, and epic destinies. This curated collection features the best reincarnation manhwa, where heroes rise from the ashes, love transcends lifetimes, and every choice shapes a new reality. Immerse yourself in thrilling adventures, heartwarming romances, and mind-bending mysteries as ordinary individuals become extraordinary legends.

15

Another World Princess Life- Zero Magic Edition

Framed, exiled, murdered. But fate wasn't done with her yet. Reborn as Princess Amelia, her life is once again under threat. Powerless in a world of magic, she'll need every ounce of her cunning and resilience to survive. And this time, she won't just escape her enemies—she'll make them pay.

4

bottom of page