top of page

Books Similar to Atomic Habits

9

Happy by Derren Brown

1

0

Book Description of Happy by Derren Brown


Ever catch yourself thinking, "I just want to be happy"? But what does that even mean? And how do we get there? Folks have been pondering this whole happiness thing for ages, and there's a ton of different ideas out there.


In this book, Derren Brown looks into the history of happiness, from ancient times to today, when self-help gurus are all about telling us how to be happy. But he's not buying it. He wants to help us figure out what happiness truly means for each of us, so we can actually appreciate the good stuff in life.


This book is a fun, eye-opening read that'll make you think differently about happiness. 


A Brief Review of Happy by Derren Brown


Honestly, this book was a bit of a slog. Derren Brown focuses on Stoicism and how it can apply to modern life, which is interesting in theory, but a lot of it just didn't resonate with me. The stuff about not getting caught up in material possessions or career goals is fine, but I don't really struggle with that stuff anyway. I was hoping for some practical takeaways, but it mostly just confirmed things I already knew.


The book talks a lot about how it's not external events that make us happy or sad, but how we interpret them. That's true, but it's easier said than done. It's not always easy to detach from situations, and I felt like the book didn't offer much help on that front.


Some chapters were definitely more interesting than others, and you can tell the author did his research. But honestly, I wasn't in the best headspace when I read this, and it didn't exactly lift my spirits. 


Overall, I think I missed the point of the book. It's not trying to be a self-help book, but I'm not quite sure what it is trying to be.

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
empty-state.list-fetch-error
empty-state.list-fetch-error-subtext
New Stories You May Like

Best Romance Manhwa

Get an insight on the best romance Manhwa with this curated collection. This guide features beloved titles that offers readers a perfect blend of stunning artwork and heart-fluttering narratives. Whether you're a seasoned manhwa enthusiast or new to the genre, this collection is your gateway to love stories that will leave you breathless.

21

Best Cultivation Manhwa

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of cultivation, where ordinary individuals rise to extraordinary heights through training, determination, and the mastery of mystical arts. This collection brings together the best cultivation manhwa that have defined the genre. We made sure to offer a diverse array of stories that will keep you enthralled.

14

bottom of page