top of page
books similar to better than the fiction by Lynn  Painter

Books Similar to Better Than the Movies by Lynn Painter

3

Lucky Caller by Emma Mills

1

0

Synopsis of Lucky Caller by Emma Mills


Senior year was supposed to be easy for Nina, so she signs up for a radio broadcasting class, thinking it'll be a breeze. Surprise! It's a total train wreck. 


Her radio team is a random mix of people who have absolutely nothing in common. To make things even more awkward, her childhood friend Jamie, who she was hoping to dodge forever, is also on the team. 


The show is a chaotic mess, internet gossip is causing drama with two fandoms, and to top it all off, Nina's family life is about to implode. It feels like everything is falling apart, but maybe that's not such a bad thing. Maybe losing control is exactly what Nina needs. 


A Brief Review of Lucky Caller by Emma Mills


It kind of breaks my heart to say this, but this is my least favorite book by this author so far. 


Don't get me wrong, there were still some laugh-out-loud moments, but not as many as usual. The friend group was cool, but I didn't feel like I got to know them as well. And yeah, there were a couple of parts that got me a little teary-eyed, but it felt a little too late in the book. It was also shorter than usual, the story felt smaller, and a lot of the plot relied on flashbacks to events that weren't happening in the present. 


Basically, everything I usually love about this author's books was there, just... not as much. It all felt kind of muted. 


If you've liked this author's books before, you'll probably still enjoy this one. But it's not my favorite, and I doubt I'll reread it, which is something I've never said about their work before. It just wasn't for me. 


Read Lucky Caller by Emma Mills Online Free

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
New Stories You May Like

Best Reincarnation Manhwa

Unlock a world of second chances, hidden powers, and epic destinies. This curated collection features the best reincarnation manhwa, where heroes rise from the ashes, love transcends lifetimes, and every choice shapes a new reality. Immerse yourself in thrilling adventures, heartwarming romances, and mind-bending mysteries as ordinary individuals become extraordinary legends.

15

Another World Princess Life- Zero Magic Edition

Framed, exiled, murdered. But fate wasn't done with her yet. Reborn as Princess Amelia, her life is once again under threat. Powerless in a world of magic, she'll need every ounce of her cunning and resilience to survive. And this time, she won't just escape her enemies—she'll make them pay.

4

bottom of page