top of page
books similar to better than the fiction by Lynn  Painter

Books Similar to Better Than the Movies by Lynn Painter

4

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

1

0

Synopsis of Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley


Remember that childhood crush you poured your heart out to in a secret love letter? That's what Rachel did years ago with Henry Jones. She left the letter tucked in his favorite book at his family's bookstore right before she moved away, hoping he'd find it and come after her.  


He never did. 


Now, Rachel's back in town and working at the same bookstore, face-to-face with the guy she'd rather avoid forever. But she needs the distraction. Her brother passed away a few months ago, and she's numb. She can't even picture her future anymore. 


Henry's life isn't going great either. His girlfriend dumped him, his family's bookstore is failing, and his family is falling apart. 


But as Rachel and Henry spend their days surrounded by books, they start to find hope in each other. Maybe it's the love stories they witness or the secret messages they leave in the pages, but something is sparking between them. Because even when life feels like it's spinning out of control, there's always a chance that love can give you a second chance. 


A Brief Review of Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley


Words In Deep Blue is the perfect book to curl up with on the beach. The "letter library" concept is so amazing, I wish it was a real place I could visit! The relationship between Rachel and Henry is just beautiful – it feels so real and fun. Cath Crowley has this way of creating such intimacy with her writing, especially between these two characters. 


They're young, but they're also wise and well-read, with a zest for life that helps them overcome the pain and limitations they've faced. I seriously couldn't put this book down. The literary references were a major bonus (who doesn't love a good bookstore setting?), and I loved how honestly it dealt with loss and grief. But mostly, it was the relationship between Rachel and Henry that kept me hooked. I was totally rooting for them! 


Cath Crowley is a pro at creating characters you can't help but love and root for. This book is another shining example of her talent. If you're looking for a heartwarming and engaging read, Words In Deep Blue is the way to go. 


Read Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley Online Free

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
New Stories You May Like

Best Romance Manhwa

Get an insight on the best romance Manhwa with this curated collection. This guide features beloved titles that offers readers a perfect blend of stunning artwork and heart-fluttering narratives. Whether you're a seasoned manhwa enthusiast or new to the genre, this collection is your gateway to love stories that will leave you breathless.

21

Best Cultivation Manhwa

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of cultivation, where ordinary individuals rise to extraordinary heights through training, determination, and the mastery of mystical arts. This collection brings together the best cultivation manhwa that have defined the genre. We made sure to offer a diverse array of stories that will keep you enthralled.

14

bottom of page