top of page
books similar to better than the fiction by Lynn  Painter

Books Similar to Better Than the Movies by Lynn Painter

8

Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters

1

0

Synopsis of Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters


Evie Summers, this girl who works for a film agency, has a serious problem. Her job is on the line unless she can get this famous screenwriter, Ezra Chester, to write a rom-com for them. The thing is, Ezra thinks those movies are total BS. He doesn't believe in love at first sight or any of that stuff. So, to convince him, Evie has to basically become a rom-com heroine and find love in real life. 


Evie isn't exactly the romantic type, but she'll do whatever it takes to save her job. This means pulling all sorts of crazy stunts, like spilling orange juice on cute strangers and leaving her number in random books all over London.  Thankfully, her friends and this adorable father-daughter duo she keeps running into are there to help her out (and witness all the embarrassing moments, lol). 


But here's the real question: Can a workaholic who's given up on love actually find her own meet-cute moment?  


A Brief Review of Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters


It's kinda hard to put my finger on how I feel about it. It's got all the good stuff you want in a rom-com: a relatable main character who screws up but you're still rooting for, a hilarious friend group you'd totally want to hang out with, a couple of potential love interests, and like, a ton of meet-cutes. There was so much I loved about it, some really funny dialogue and situations. But there were also some parts that dragged a bit, or just kind of frustrated me. 


Overall, I'd definitely read more from this author. It's a solid debut, and there's a lot of heart and some really great moments. It just feels like it's trying to do a little too much sometimes, and that's not even counting all the movie scenes they recreate. 


 I don't really have much else to say, except that a few things in the book blurb didn't quite match up with the actual story. But it's not necessarily a bad thing, you know? I'd just say go in with a general idea of what to expect and just enjoy the ride. 


Oh, and one more thing: this would totally make a great movie! I'd watch it for sure. 


Read Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters Online Free

Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
New Stories You May Like

Best Romance Manhwa

Get an insight on the best romance Manhwa with this curated collection. This guide features beloved titles that offers readers a perfect blend of stunning artwork and heart-fluttering narratives. Whether you're a seasoned manhwa enthusiast or new to the genre, this collection is your gateway to love stories that will leave you breathless.

21

Best Cultivation Manhwa

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of cultivation, where ordinary individuals rise to extraordinary heights through training, determination, and the mastery of mystical arts. This collection brings together the best cultivation manhwa that have defined the genre. We made sure to offer a diverse array of stories that will keep you enthralled.

14

bottom of page