top of page
books similar to better than the fiction by Lynn  Painter

Books Similar to Better Than the Movies by Lynn Painter

9

Meet Me in the Margins by Melissa Ferguson

1

0

Synopsis of Meet Me in the Margins by Melissa Ferguson


Savannah Cade, an editor at a super snooty publishing house, has been secretly writing a romance novel- the kind her company thinks belongs in the trash. But the queen bee of romance publishing, Claire Donovan, wants to read it! 


Before Savannah can do a happy dance, disaster strikes. She accidentally drops her manuscript in a meeting, right in front of everyone, including the new publisher, William Pennington, whose mom is basically the anti-romance crusader. Savannah manages to hide the manuscript in a secret room in their old office building, but when she goes back, someone has left nasty comments all over it. 


Turns out, the mystery editor's feedback is pretty much the same as Claire's, and now Savannah has only six weeks to rewrite the whole thing before Claire retires. Desperate, she decides to take the mystery editor's harsh notes and run with them. 


But as they exchange more notes, Savannah starts to fall for this anonymous critic. He's not just helping her book, he's becoming a part of her life. The only problem? She has no idea who he is! 


A Brief Review of Meet Me in the Margins by Melissa Ferguson


Most of the things that bothered me were literally pointed out by the hero himself in his comments on the heroine's manuscript: slow start, too much fluff, get to the point. It's like the book was self-aware of its flaws! 


The idea of the secret room and exchanging notes is cute, and those parts were enjoyable. But there was just so much other stuff going on that it kind of got in the way. The romance is super slow-burn, and I found myself bored whenever the focus shifted to other things. And there were a couple of characters I could have done without. 


It's not that the book was "bad," but when you're reading and your own criticisms start mirroring the ones in the story itself, it's not a great sign. This one was more of a miss than a hit. 


Read Meet Me in the Margins by Melissa Ferguson Online Free



Previous Chapter
Vote button
Next Chapter

An error occurred. Please log in again.

Comments
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
New Stories You May Like

Best Reincarnation Manhwa

Unlock a world of second chances, hidden powers, and epic destinies. This curated collection features the best reincarnation manhwa, where heroes rise from the ashes, love transcends lifetimes, and every choice shapes a new reality. Immerse yourself in thrilling adventures, heartwarming romances, and mind-bending mysteries as ordinary individuals become extraordinary legends.

15

Another World Princess Life- Zero Magic Edition

Framed, exiled, murdered. But fate wasn't done with her yet. Reborn as Princess Amelia, her life is once again under threat. Powerless in a world of magic, she'll need every ounce of her cunning and resilience to survive. And this time, she won't just escape her enemies—she'll make them pay.

4

bottom of page